The Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement, or TPPA for short, is a free trade agreement. It involves 12 Asian and Pacific-rim countries led by the United States. The participating countries are Brunei, Chile, New Zealand, Singapore, Australia, Canada, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, and Vietnam.

By reducing trade barriers, TPPA will provide more access opportunities to international markets. This, in turn, will strengthen the country’s economic growth while elevating the 12 countries’ competitive edge.

Now, the Malaysian government seeks for consensus in the parliament and the contents of the agreement will be made public in November. We ask Taylor’s College students to see how much they know about TPPA.

From peace agreements to tea and pancakes, watch these students take a stab at guessing what TPPA is all about.


Tell us what you think!

Go top